INCREASING ADVISORY COMPETENCE AT THE POINT OF SALE

Industry: Production & Trade

210222_Case_Point_of_Sale_Header_AdobeStock_399081911

 

Problems Identified:

In the future, the company's customers will place more and more value on service and advisory services. This starts, for example, with an availability check of the requested products and continues via logistics to the realisation of express deliveries in order to supply the customer with the required articles on construction sites (drop shipment) or for his project. The advisory competence is a USP, therefore information about articles, substitute products, as well as information of the supply chain must be available to the employees in an up-to-date and resilient manner. ERP software was already in use, but could no longer meet these requirements. Therefore, the task was to check the future viability of the system and to look for alternatives in the ERP market.

 

DC Solution: 

Dreher Consulting defined process requirements together with the client in workshops. It quickly became clear that a helpdesk solution would only be possible with high-quality, up-to-date master data. Therefore, in parallel, we focused on efficient master data management and anchored this organisationally within the framework of the creation and maintenance of the system. In order to better support the employees in their work, requirements for a product configurator integrated into the ERP software were developed. The determination of suitable article combinations for customer enquiries could be extremely accelerated. On the basis of these requirements from the requirement engineering, Dreher Consulting created a specification sheet and carried out the project up to the conclusion of the contract within the framework of an ERP software selection. Advice on the design of contract management, project implementation and acceptance of the software rounded off this order.

 

Result for the Customer

  • Process efficiency is realised after the implementation of the ERP software through the standardisation of the processes and support of the employees in the consultancy.
  • The transformation of an analogue to a digital company increases competitiveness enormously while increasing efficiency.
The Client - Innovative LED-Technology Company

Customer Focus: B2B

 

The Client is one of the leading German companies in the development and production of LED lighting. The products are used in hotels, bars and offices, among other places. The Client attaches great importance to high quality, both in the products and in the customer dialogue. 

 

Let's Work Together to Develop Solutions that Move Your Business Forward.

 

Contact Us

Erhöhung der Beratungskompetenz am Point of Sale

Branche: Produktion & Handel

210222_Case_Point_of_Sale_Header_AdobeStock_399081911

 

Problemstellung

Die Kunden des Unternehmens legen in Zukunft immer mehr Wert auf Service und Beratungsdienstleistung. Dies startet zum Beispiel mit einer Verfügbarkeitsprüfung der angefragten Produkte und geht weiter über die Logistik zur Realisierung von Expresslieferungen, um den Kunden auf Baustellen (Streckengeschäft) oder für sein Projekt die benötigten Artikel zu liefern. Die Beratungskompetenz ist ein USP, daher müssen Informationen über Artikel, Substitutionsprodukte, sowie Informationen der Supply Chain aktuell und belastbar den Mitarbeitern zur Verfügung stehen. Eine ERP-Software war bereits im Einsatz, konnte aber diese Anforderungen nicht mehr erfüllen. Daher lautete der Auftrag, die Zukunftsfähigkeit des Systems zu prüfen und nach Alternativen im ERP-Markt zu suchen.

 

DC Lösung

In Workshops definierte Dreher Consulting mit dem Kunden gemeinsam Prozessanforderungen. Schnell wurde deutlich, dass eine Helpdesk-Lösung nur mit qualitativ hochwertigen, aktuellen Stammdaten möglich sein wird. Daher legten wir parallel den Fokus auf ein effizientes Stammdatenmanagement und verankerten dies organisatorisch im Rahmen der Anlage und Pflege des Systems. Um die Mitarbeiter bei Ihrer Arbeit qualitativ besser zu unterstützen, wurden Anforderungen an einen in die ERP-Software integrierten Produktkonfigurator entwickelt. Die Findung von geeigneten Artikelkombinationen für die Anfragen der Kunden konnte extrem beschleunigt werden. Anhand dieser Anforderungen aus dem Requirement-Engineering erstellte Dreher Consulting ein Lastenheft und führte im Rahmen einer ERP-Softwareauswahl das Projekt bis zum Vertragsabschluss durch. Beratung zur Gestaltung beim Vertragsmanagement, der Projektumsetzung und der Abnahme der Software rundeten diesen Auftrag ab.

 

Vorteile für den Kunden

  • Durch die Standardisierung der Abläufe und Unterstützung der Mitarbeiter in der Beratung wird nach der Einführung der ERP-Software eine Prozesseffizienz realisiert.
  • Die Transformation eines analogen zu einem digitalen Unternehmen steigert die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit bei gleichzeitiger Effizienzsteigerung enorm.
Der Kunde - Innovator für LED-Technologie

Kundenschwerpunkt: B2B

 

Das Unternehmen ist eines der führenden deutschen Unternehmen im Bereich der Entwicklung und Herstellung von LED-Beleuchtung. Die Produkte kommen u.a. in Hotels, Bars und Büros zum Einsatz. Hierbei legt das Unternehmen Wert auf Hochwertigkeit, sowohl bei den Produkten als auch im Kundendialog. 

 

Lassen Sie uns gemeinsam Lösungen entwickeln, die Ihr Business voran bringen.

 

Kontakt aufnehmen